City of Hurley Iron County State Federal

City of Hurley
405 5th Ave N
Phone: 561-4715   Fax : 561-2354
City Offices open Monday—Friday from 8am to 4pm

Position Name Snail Mail Phone
Mayor Joseph Pinardi   ###-####
City Council Michelle Fink 500 5th Ave. N.  
Robert Kallas 504 Division St  
Paul Mullard 709 Division St.  
Charlene Mussatti 1145 LaBlonde Ln  #112A  
Donald Richards 1075 La Rue Ct.  
David Vuorenmaa 903 Maple St.  
Assesor Dan Soine P.O.Box 68
Iron Belt WI 54536
City Attorney A. Dennis Cossi 225 E.Aurora St.
Ironwood, MI 49938
Public Health Director Zona Wick Gateway Professional Building  
Fire Chief Darrell Petrusha 305 10th Ave N  
Chief of Police Daniel Erspamer 513 Cary Rd  
Accountant David Traczyk 327 Silver St  
City Clerk Linda Ryskewecz    
Deputy City Clerk Kathleen Byrns.    
Office Asst Annabelle Elsemore    
Mayor Pro Tem Paul Mullard    
Library Lynne Pedri 405 5th Ave N 715-561-5707
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm

Hurley Public Library has a collection of 9,600 books and periodicals.  In addition, there are 160 CDs, records, cassettes and other audio materials, as well as 380 video items, such as DVDs and VHS tapes. Internet terminals are available for use by the general public. Staffing consists of a fully accredited librarian, plus volunteers. Annual expenditures on the library collection total $13,800. Patrons make 12,600 visits annually, and check out materials 28,000 times. Forty-two percent of all check-outs are children's materials.

Additional Library Assets
Bessemer Public Library
Ironwood Carnegie Library
L.L. Wright Middle School/High School
Mercer Public Library
P.O. Box 561
2648 Margaret
Mercer 54547
Montreal Public Library
Wakefield Public Library

BadgerLink - Resources for all Wisconsin Residents

Chamber of Commerce Rachelle (Ricki) Kelly 207 Silver St 561-4334
fax:  561-3742
Hospitals Grand View Clinic-Hurley 501 Granite St. (715) 561-2255
Grand View Hospital 10561 N. Grand View Lane
Ironwood, MI 49938
(906) 932-2525
  Hurley Farmers Market
Business Highway 51 & 10th Street
Wednesday, 2:00 p.m.-sellout
Saturday, 10:00 a.m.-sellout
(715) 561-4334
Utilities Gas    
Waste Removal    


Iron County
300 Taconite, Suite 317
Hurley, WI 54534

Sheriff Clerk Board Forest Services  
Position Name....................... Snail Mail Phone/Fax.....


    County Sheriff Robert Bruneau Hurley 715-561-3800
    Under sheriff Robert Baldauf Mercer  
    Lieutenant Investigator Roy Foryan Hurley  
    Road Sergeant, Anthony Furyk Kimball  
    Road Officer Larry Baldovin Hurley  
    Road Officer Paul Samardich Gile  
    Road Officer Darrell Petrusha Hurley  
    Road Officer Matthew Foryan Montreal  
    Utility Officer Lynn A. Starkey, III Montreal  
    Utility Officer Michael Randall Hurley  
    Jailer/Dispatcher Thomas Olszewski. Gile  
    Jailer/Dispatcher David Morello Gile  
    Jail Sergeant Gerard Trcka Hurley  
    Jail Dispatcher Daniel Trochinski Hurley  
    Rec. Enf. Officer Christopher Voyer Hurley  
    Admin. Asst./Jailer Kathryn Peterson Upson  
    Jailer/Dispatchers Donna Tutt Mercer  
    Cheryl Strand Hurley  
    Donna Saarnio Mercer  
    Tracy Corbley Mercer  
Office of the County Clerk     715-561-3375
Iron County Parks Department     715-561-2697
Marriage Records Register of Deeds     715-561-2945
Members of County Board      
1 Don Richards Hurley 561-4345
Chairman 2 Gustaf R. Krone. Hurley 561-2369
3 Gene Cisewski Hurley 561-9977
4 Patti Paige Hurley
5 Kenneth J. Genisot Gile 561-4366
6 Clyde Berglund Montreal 561-2671
7 Steve Smith Kimball 561-2087
8 James Clement Saxon 893-2182
9 Thomas Tucker Pence 561-4413
10 Dennis DeRosso Oma
11 James Lambert Mercer 476-2324
12 James Byrnes. Mercer 476-0341
13 Thomas Thompson,Jr Mercer 476-3893
Vice-Chairman 14 James Kichak, Mercer 476-2834
15 Carol Matson Sherman 583-9945
County Clerk Michael J. Saari. Oma  
Deputy Clerk/Confidential Personnel Assistan Pat Stever Montreal  
Circuit Court Clerk Virginia Giacomino Pence  
  Deputy Nadya Kangas Iron Belt  
County Treasurer Mark Beaupre Saxon  
  Deputy Clara Maki Oma  
Register of Deeds Robert Traczyk Hurley  
  Deputy Danette Dashner Kimball  
Coroner, Paul Samardich Gile  
  Connie Baldauf Mercer  
  Robert Baldauf. Mercer  
District Attorney Martin Lipske Kimball  
Legal Assistant Nancy Rozhon Mercer  
Victim Witness Coordinator & Corp Counsel Asst. Lori Prenderville Hurley  
Wisconsin County Forests Assoc.
Iron Co. Forest Administrator Charles Zinsmaster   (715) 56-2697
fax 561-4801
Executive Secretary Collete J. Mathews
W7300 Ridge Rd
Tommahawk, WI  54487
Recycling Coordinator Sandy Brunello 606 3 rd Ave N  
UW Extension     715-561-2695
fax 561-2704
Iron County Development Zone Council   P.O. Box 97, 100 Cary Rd., Hurley, WI 54534 715-561-2922
max time to stay-30 days# of beds-14
  P.O. Box 366
Ironwood, MI 49938
SALVATION ARMY Jamie Stiffarm   906-932-0310
Crisis Hotline      



Assembly District 74 Representative Gary Sherman
  Madison District
Address Room 320 West, State Capitol
P.O. Box 8953
Madison 53708
11800 Sherman Road
Port Wing 54865
Telephone (608) 266-7690 (715) 774-3691
(888) 534-0074
Fax (608) 282-3674  
Campaign Funding Information
Project Vote Smart Listing
Senate District 25 Senator Robert Jauch
  Madison District
Address Room19 South
State Capitol
P.O. Box 7882
Madison 53707-7882
5271 South Maple Drive
Poplar 54864-9126
Telephone (608) 266-3510 (715) 364-2438
(800) 469-6562
Fax (608) 266-3580  
Campaign Funding Information
Personal Website
Governor  James E. Doyle


Madison North
Address 125 South State Capitol
P.O. Box 7863
Madison, Wl 53702-7863
Bryce Luchterhand, Director
400 4th Avenue South
Park Falls,
Telephone 608-266-1212 (715) 762-5900
Fax 608-267-8983  
Lt. Governo Barbara Lawton  
Secretary of State Douglas LaFollette  
Treasurer Jack C. Voight  
Attorney General Peggy A. Lautenschlager  
State Supt. of Schools Elizabeth Burmaster  



U.S. Congressman Dave Obey
  Washington "Up North"

2314 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington, D.C.  20515

1401 Tower Avenue, Suite 307

Superior, Wisconsin  54880-1572

phone (202) 225-3365 (715) 398-4426
fax   (715) 398-4428
hours   Tues  9am-5pm
Wed 1pm-7pm
Thurs 9am-5pm
Campaign Funding Information
Senator Russ Feingold
  Washington, DC Wausau
Address 506 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510-4904
Firstar Plaza
401 5th St., Room 410
Wausau, WI 54403
Phone (202) 224-5323 (715) 848-5660
  TDD (202) 224-1280  
Campaign Funding Information
Senator Herb Kohl
  Washington Office Eau Claire Office
Address 330 Hart Senate Office Building
United States Senate
Washington, D.C. 20510
402 Graham Avenue, Suite 206
Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone: (202) 224-5653 (715) 832-8424
Fax: (202) 224-9787 (715) 832-8492
Toll Free   (800) 247-5645
Web Form:

President George Bush
Address The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500
Phone: Comments: 202-456-1111
Switchboard: 202-456-1414
FAX: 202-456-2461